Rochelle Government

Rochelle, by referendum in 1994, adopted the Council-Manager form of City government. Rochelle is governed by a Council composed of the Mayor and six City Councilmen. They adopt policies and ordinances, which are carried out by the Council-appointed City Manager. Council members, including the Mayor, are elected at large to staggered four-year terms.

Council meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 6:30pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Citizens are welcomed and encouraged to attend.

The Mayor and City Council members are elected "at large" to represent the entire city.

Please note that any correspondence, such as e-mail or letters, sent to City officials or staff becomes public record and is available for public/media review.